in paris they simply stared when i spoke to them in french

May 13, 2010

here i am in paris……SIGH!!!!

i woke late….and managed to throw a few more things in the case grab a cab and go….

made the eurostar JUST!!

a gentleman carried my bag for me after another didn’t help when i asked as i was about to miss it….

all the way down five cars to my seat..

i really need to get a bag with wheels….

when i got off the luggage guys said welcome to paris madame…

marie cybele met me and then back to hers to dump my bag….

she was like ‘what do you have in it”? so much for lightly traveling..

i’m in montmartre….

where i first visited on my first trip to paris…

we went for lunch and yes i had a glass of wine my first in ages…

it’s paris…

without icecubes they didn’t have any…

marie cybelle thought my mugging was very similar to carrie in sex and the city when she got her manolo’s stolen….

we talked sex and the city as we always do…

and caught up…

after lunch we went to the rose bakery which i loved for cake and i ordered my hot chocolate in french…badly…

the waiter had a amused smile…

everyone seems to be a film director here…

marie cybelle’s roommate….

her  friend we bumped into on the way home….

either that or an actor…

now i’m in bed chilling….writing… listening to grace jones as i type…

with the hugest smile on my face…

talitha told me to pack thinking autumn even though it’s meant to be spring but did i listen????

non!!!

i going to watch  some sex and the city and maybe have a nap before dinner…

and book tickets for sex and the city 2 online at the electric…

i love paris….

Leave a Reply

